Winter Tedium?

I’m at work, drinking a Coke Zero, and I’m looking outside my cube neighbor’s window. Everything looks so dreary and gray. It’s not even white. The trees are weighed down by more than snow.

Winter tedium is kicking in. Last night was by no means tedious.

We: potlucked and rocked out. There was good food and good music. I’d never seen The Jamboys before, and Mouthfull had a moshpit. I haven’t seen a moshpit since I was in high school. Trust me, it’s been a decade; I’m an old fogey. There was even Lincoln Money Shot!

My goal for the New Year/Start-Over-2008: Paying my rent ontime.

Come to our first meeting of the New Year tonight!!

Leave a Reply

